Dunedin Bound!


Location map of New Zealand Equirectangular pr...

Location map of New Zealand Equirectangular projection, N/S stretching 120 %. Geographic limits of the map: N: 34.0° S S: 48.3° S W: 165.8° E E: 179.4° E (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am getting pretty excited, I fly home to NZ tomorrow to catch up with friends and family and show off our beautiful daughter.

My wife and baby headed back earlier as my father in law is a bit unwell and they went to support him, so the trip home is doubly exciting! I have never spent so long away from my daughter. Miss her like crazy!

Anyway, I fly into Christchurch for one night and will see a few people there before we drive back to Oamaru to spend a night with my in-laws and then back to Dunedin for seven days.

I am really loving the fact we have so little planned other than catching up with people, the real reason we booked tickets home was to attend a friend’s wedding, they have sadly called it off.

The small upside to the cancelled wedding is most guests like us had already booked tickets so we are all going to the Highlanders/Brumbies game, it should be a great laugh and my first time see Dunedin’s new fully enclosed stadium.

So most likely the blogging will quiet a bit, though I am getting pretty addicted to it, so please bear with me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

