Iron Man 3 Premiere


Tonight I was fortunate to attend the special premiere of Iron Man 3 at Limelight Cinemas thanks to the 104.7 radio station.

I am a huge fan of the marvel franchise and, Avengers withstanding, Iron Man is my favourite of the lot. Iron man 1 and 2 were great, but I must say I am always skeptical of sequels. Well, I am pleased to say I was pleasantly surprised, Iron Man 3 was excellent, in-fact I would almost say the best yet.

Don’t worry there is no way I am going to spoil one of the greatest movies of 2013 for anyone, if you want to know the pre-release story line it is here. Overall I thought all characters were portrayed very well by excellent actors, there were no wooden through-ins. My stand-outs though would easily be Guy Pearce and Ben Kingsley  (the bad guys), their characters were real and portrayed without going over the top or being incredibly cheesy.

Cover of "Iron Man (Two-Disc Special Coll...

Cover via Amazon

 

I watched it in 3D and it was well worth it, no cheesy knife throwing tricks, just great cinematography. The action scenes were brilliant, the jokes hilarious and the toys just so damm cool!

So all, make sure you get along to what is sure to be one of the best movies of the year.

One thought on “Iron Man 3 Premiere

  1. Pingback: How Much Would It Cost to Be Iron Man in Real Life? | Front Page Buzz

Leave a Reply

