Barack Obama vs Conan O’Brien


Every year the White House Correspondents hold a gala dinner in Washington, always light-hearted the night is a celebration and a light-hearted roast.

This years guest speaker was almost outshone by the President himself. Truthfully I actually admire Barack’s sense of humour and thought he did very well.

The full video can be watched here, I would recommend watching the whole 50mins, well worth it

Some highlights for me

And of course, the White House press corps is here. I know CNN has taken some knocks lately, but the fact is I admire their commitment to cover all sides of a story, just in case one of them happens to be accurate. (Laughter and applause.)

 

The fact is I really do respect the press. I recognize that the press and I have different jobs to do. My job is to be President; your job is to keep me humble. Frankly, I think I’m doing my job better. (Laughter and applause.)

 

Obama’s speech can be found here

Leave a Reply

